HPR Technical Report - Technical Advisory Group

The Council has made decisions in conjunction with its Technical Advisory Group (a standing committee charged with overseeing all technical and methodological aspects of the Council's Research). The Council appreciates the dedicated assistance it received in creating this report.

  List of Members 

David B. Nash, MD, MBA, Chair, Associate Dean and Director, Office of Health Policy & Clinical Outcomes, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA (appointed April 1992)

J. Marvin Bentley, PhD, Associate Professor of Health Economics, School of Public Affairs, Penn State University Harrisburg, Middletown, PA (appointed February 1995)

David B. Campbell, MD, Professor, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Penn State Geisinger Health System, Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Hershey, PA (appointed April 1995)

Paul N. Casale, MD, FACC, The Heart Group, Lancaster, PA (appointed January 1995)

Donald E. Fetterolf, MD, MBA, Medical Director, Healthcare Information and Research, Highmark, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA (appointed April 1992)

James R. Grana, PhD, Director of Research, U.S. Quality Algorithms, Inc./Aetna U.S. Healthcare, Blue Bell, PA (appointed February 1998)

George R. Green, MD, Physician-In-Chief, Division of Allergy and Immunology, Department of Medicine, Abington Memorial Hospital, Abington, PA (appointed November 1993)

Sheryl F. Kelsey, PhD, Professor of Epidemiology, University of Pittsburgh, Graduate School of Public Health, Pittsburgh, PA (appointed November 1993)

Judith R. Lave, PhD, Professor of Health Economics, Graduate School of Public Health, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA (appointed April 1995)